top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecicæda

What to Make of It?

Let's get real for a second.


Ever since COVID-19 hit Canada, I've been scared s***less that I (or my friends and family) will get the virus. For a few weeks,the anxiety I felt surrounding this was all-consuming. It took pretty much everything in me to even pick up a guitar...


Seriously, my days consisted of binge-watching news reports, combing the internet for articles that weren't sensationalized (virtually impossible 🙄), meal planning for two weeks(or however long I could stretch what was currently in my pantry/freezer to avoid the grocery store altogether 🙃) with a *sprinkle* (okay, maybe more than a sprinkle) of Netflix binging. I guess you could say thatI wasn't really doing all that well at keeping it together...






It's finally here!

What to Make of It is the official title for "the quarantine song"! 







Safe to say, it's been a rollercoaster, and I have a feeling I amnotalone. It's okay to not feel productive, it's okay to feel anxious, it's okay to miss socializing in person and it's okay to not be able to focus!  We're living through an unprecedented event: these feelings are valid.

Please be gentle on yourself! 💜


In the wake of my anxiety I finally picked up a guitar. In a two-minute and twenty second voice memo, I wrote the entirety of "the quarantine song", now titled What to Make of It (that you can stream here)! I also took it upon myself to make a music video for it, and I'm so excited to share it with you (find it on YouTube here)! 💜

I'm hoping that What to Make of It brings you happiness and a little bit of solace. I hope you're dancing around to it in your bedroom, blasting it *way* too loud, because I know I sure needed it those first few weeks of this pandemic... So I took a wild guess, and figured you might too. 😉


Sending you lots (and lots) of love in these trying times,


- c 💜✨

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page